January 25, 2021

Heard County Athletics announces 2020 Hall of Fame Class

(Franklin, GA) — The Heard County Athletics Hall of Fame Committee is proud to announce its fourth class of inductees for 2020.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2017 as a way to recognize and honor in a permanent manner those who have excelled in their dedication to the community of Heard County sports and those who have made outstanding coaching and performance contributions both at Heard County schools and in the world which reflect positively upon the community.

After accepting nominations from those in the community earlier this year, 10 esteemed Heard County members have been identified by the five person selection committee to be inducted during a pregame ceremony and reception prior to the Braves’ home opening football game versus South Atlanta on Friday, August 21, 2020.

The committee again limited the number of coaches and community members to a maximum of three per induction year and the number of athletes to be inducted to three per decade.

Those nominated but not selected for the inaugural class will remain on the ballot for a total of five years. Only those graduating in 2015 and prior years were eligible for induction.

The Hall of Fame committee selected the following 2020 Honorees (listed alphabetically):

2020 Heard County Athletics Hall of Fame Class


Dennis Shaw (Special Olympics)


Joel Rogers (Athletic Director)


Levi Brown (2010’s Football)

Krizia Jenkins (2000’s Basketball)

Clifford Dunson (1980’s Football/Track)

Duranta Dunson (2010’s Football)

Winston Glenn (1980’s Football)

Cali Harrod (2010’s Softball)

Sherita Owensby (1990’s Basketball)

Delois Person (1980’s Basketball)


  1. […] of Fame Night — The induction of this year’s class into the Heard County Athletics Hall of Fame is scheduled to take place prior to the first […]

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: