July 18, 2018

Council sets qualifying times/fees for November 7 Franklin City Election

(Franklin, GA) — The Franklin City Council set the qualifying times and fees fro the upcoming November election at their regular monthly meeting last Thursday.

The election will take place at the Franklin City Hall on November 7, 2017 with the office of Mayor and all five city council seats potentially up for contention.

Candidates can qualify for these positions at Franklin City Hall during normal business hours on August 21st, 22nd, and 24th from 8am to 12pm and 1pm to 5pm, August 23rd from 8am to 12pm, and August 25th from 8am to 12p and 1pm-4:30pm.

The fee to run for the office of mayor is $270 and the fee to run for each of the five council seats is $90.

The polls will be open on election day (Nov. 7) from  7am-7pm at City Hall. The ballots will be counted by hand one time that evening after the polls close at 7pm.

The current Mayor of Franklin is Joel Rogers and the current councilpersons are Cynthia Putzek (Post 1), Willie Almond, Jr. (Post 2), Kevin Hayes (Post 3), Sara Alane Bradfield (Post 4), and Cliff Jiles (Post 5).

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: