January 23, 2022

Local Commissioner Reappointed to ACCG Board of Managers

(Atlanta, GA) — Governor Nathan Deal joined county officials from across the state at the 100th annual conference of ACCG, Georgia’s county association, held April 11 – 15 at the Savannah International Trade and Convention Center.

In addition to giving the centennial keynote address, he also installed the association’s 2014-2015 Board of Managers.  Sandi Allen was sworn in as Board of Managers Dist. 4 Representative and will serve as part of the association’s 40-member Board of Managers for the next year.

“The ACCG Board of Managers is comprised of individuals with a passion for public service. They show a willingness to serve not only as a leader in their own community but also as a leader among their peers by serving their association,” said ACCG Executive Director Ross King. “We have a dedicated Board of Managers who work well together and help set our strategic vision for the future.

ACCG is Georgia’s county association and works on behalf of county officials and their communities by providing public policy and legislative advocacy, leadership development, civic and community engagement initiatives, insurance and retirement programs that specialize in local government needs and other cost-saving programs.

Formed in 1914 when county officials came together to help fund the state’s first highway department, ACCG today serves as a catalyst for advancing Georgia’s counties.

Commissioner Allen stated that she was “honored to serve a second term on the Board of Managers for ACCG. This has been an experience that has helped me to serve my constituents better at a state level and to be involved in the legislative process that affects Georgia’s counties financially and economically. “

Commissioner Allen also severs on ACCG’s Public Safety and the Courts Policy Committee, Natural Resources and the Environment Policy Committee, Economic Development and Transportation Policy Committee, Revenue and Finance Policy Committee and General County Government Policy Committee.




Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: