January 24, 2022

New Heard County Commissioners Sworn Into Office

 DSC08997 (1)(Franklin) — Heard County Board of Commissioner elects were sworn into office to serve their 4-year terms on Dec. 19, 2014 at the Heard County Courthouse at by the Honorable Judge Joseph Bledsoe.

Pictured left to right are new District 4 Commissioner Larry Hammond, new District 2 Commissioner Keri Denney, and new District 5 Commissioner Joe Adams.

All three of the new board members defeated incumbents in last year’s elections. Hammond and Denney are first time members of the board.

The three commissioner will serve through December 31, 2018.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: