January 24, 2022

Newly Elected 2015 School Board Members Sworn Into Office

DSC08995(Franklin) — Newly elected members of the Heard County Board of Education were sworn into office on Dec. 19, 2014 at the Heard County Court House at 10:00 a.m. by the Honorable Judge Joseph Bledsoe.

Board members serve a four-year term beginning Jan 1, 2015 and lasting through Dec. 31, 2018.

Roger Harrod from District 3 and Ashley Awbrey from District 5 are pictured to the right being sworn in by Judge Bledsoe.

Chad Wood from District 1 was unable to be present and was sworn in at a later date.


  1. Grammar GUY says

    Honorable Judge….. Not Honorary….

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: