January 17, 2019

PruittHealth Volunteer Appreciation Ceremony

(Franklin) — A wonderful ceremony was held for the many volunteers that give their time to the residents of PruittHealth of Franklin on Tuesday, July 22nd at 2:30 pm.

The ceremony began with prayer led by Sheila Moody, Director of Healthcare Services. Rebecca South, Assistance Director of Healthcare Services gave the welcome and the introduction to the guest speaker, Pastor Jay Sutton of Trinty Baptist Church of Carrollton.

A lunch was provided for the volunteers, prepared by Cloyce Tucker, Dietary Manager with the help of Laura O’Neal, Dietary Aid of PruittHealth Franklin.

Pastor Sutton’s message was on the bible verse Matthew 25:35. “For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in”

He recognized and celebrated the valuable contributions the volunteers have done in the name of Jesus. Pastor Sutton praised the volunteers for the work they do for the Lord.

Volunteers are worth their weight in gold. They share their time and talents without any compensation. A price tag cannot be put on their time because it is so precious that its value cannot be determined.

Valeria King, Recreation Services Director and Sherebye Dixon, Social Services Director presented awards at the special ceremony honoring each volunteer for their outstanding commitment.

Mrs. King stated, “What you do is special to the residents, I know how much it means to them because they get excited when they tell me about what you all do. I can be off on the weekend and on Monday when I return all I hear is the great things you all have done and I can’t thank you enough.”

Each volunteer received a gift bag, a plague and a tote bag with the words printed “Thanks for making a difference.”

Among the recipients of the plaques were: Rev. Joe Pope, Rev. E. L. Jimmerson, Pastor Lewis Askew, Straightway Christian Ministries, Ricky Griffin, Cindy Gladney, Lighthouse of Praise, Betty Joy, Rev. Ralph Williams and Mrs. Williams, Carla Brown, UDC, Mary Lane James Stewart Chapter of DAR, Pastor Jay Sutton, Sandy Lane, Evangelist Minnie Rowland, Andy Gosnell, Wiley Jones, Charles Hatcher, Edesha Reid, Pastor Terry Barnes, Latonya Fuller, Mr. James Culberson and Denolia Shaw.

Latrella Robinson, Marketing Director spoke to the volunteers on spreading the word of the many services Pruitt Health of Franklin provides as well as thanking them for their service.

Tamika Omodara, PriuttHealth Administrator closed the special ceremony by thanking everyone for coming also for all they do, it really makes a difference.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: