May 16, 2021

List of currently qualified Heard County Election Candidates

(Franklin, GA) — Qualifying for the 2020 Heard County Elections began on Monday at the Heard County Courthouse and will conclude Friday at 12:00 PM.

The following list of Heard County candidates had officially qualified at the end of business on Thursday. Click here for more information on qualifying.

Heard County Commission Chair

Lee Boone (R) (Incumbent)

Keri Denney (R)

County Commissioner, District 1

Larry Hooks (R) (Incumbent)

Matt Dean (R)

County Commissioner, District 2 (Special)

Julie Akers (R)

Ken Lawler (R)

James Perry (R)

County Commissioner, District 3

Gwen Caldwell (R) (Incumbent)

Clerk of Superior Court

Tammie Teal (R) (Incumbent)


Kathie Buchanan (R) (Incumbent)

Judge of Probate Court (NP)

Joseph P. Bledsoe (Incumbent)


Ross Henry (R) (Incumbent)

Tax Commissioner

Dianne Watson (R) (Incumbent)

Amanda Bailey (R)

Chief Magistrate

Brenda Jennings (R) (Incumbent)

Board of Education, District 2 (NP)

Mike Crockett (Incumbent)

Board of Education, District 4 (NP)

Greg Holcomb (Incumbent)

Sammy Marsh


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: