May 18, 2021

Mr. Shane Barber

Mr. David Shane Barber passed away Tuesday, February 2, 2021, at his residence.

A Roanoke resident, Mr. Barber was born Franklin, GA, on January 8, 1967, the son of Reginald Hollis and Patricia Nutt Barber.

He was a member of Union Grove Baptist Church in Franklin, Georgia.

Mr. Barber was a 5th grade math teacher for the Heard County School System.

He received his National Board Certification in 2006. He worked with Heard County Special Olympics and was the 1985 valedictorian of Heard County High School.

Mr. Barber was also a member of the 1985 Heard County High School North Georgia Championship baseball team and a graduate of LaGrange College and West Georgia College.

Shane had the best sense of humor and the ability to make everyone laugh. His generous spirit will be missed.

Funeral services will be held on Friday, February 5, 2021, at 2:00 PM CST (3:00 PM EST) at Quattlebaum Funeral Chapel with Rev. Johnnie Thornton, Jr. officiating.

Burial will follow at Union Grove Cemetery in Franklin, Georgia, with Quattlebaum Funeral Home in charge of arrangements.

The family will receive friends at the funeral home from 5:00-8:00 PM CST (6:00-9:00 PM EST) on Thursday, February 4, 2021.

Survivors include his wife, Pamela Hann Barber of Roanoke; son, Bradley Hollis Barber of Athens, GA; beloved pet, Cookie; sister, Tami Steele (Jackie Steele, Sr.) of Franklin, GA; brother, Mark Barber (Sandy) of Franklin, GA; six nieces; two nephews and one great-nephew.

Pallbearers will be Joe Adams, Don Evans, Scott Cummings, John Shelnutt, Tim Herren and Scotty Proctor.

Honorary pallbearers will be Arnold Barber and Scotty Lee.

Online condolences may be expressed at www.quattlebaumfuneralhome.com.

Quattlebaum Funeral Home of Roanoke, AL is in charge of the arrangements.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: